Who gives ISO certifications?

The International Organization for Standardization or ISO is an independent, non-governmental, and international standard-setting body for the quality, safety, and efficiency of products and services.

What is the ISO 9000?

The ISO 9000 is a family of quality management systems (QMS) that guides organizations to ensure that they meet the needs of customers and stakeholders within statutory and regulatory requirements that are connected to a product or service. At the foundation of the ISO 9000 series are seven quality management principles:

1 – Customer focus
2 – Leadership
3 – Engagement of people
4 – Process approach
5 – Improvement
6 – Evidence-based decision making
7 – Relationship management

The ISO 9001 is a model for quality assurance in design, development, production, installation, and servicing for companies and organizations whose activities included the creation of new products and services.

What is the ISO 9001:2015 certification?

The ISO 9001:2015 is the latest update to the ISO 9001, which was first formulated in 1987. One of the most notable updates made in this version is a standard on how risk-based thinking is a preventive tool and how it encourages constant improvement.

Why is ISO certification important?

Following an international standard for carrying out products and services for your company gives the following benefits:

1. It assures customers of the high quality of products and services from your company.
2. It assures customers that a high level of professionalism will come from your company.
3. It helps you build a strong relationship between your employees and customers.

READ NEXT: Autokid receives ISO certification